Image

Friday Fictioneers

Friday Fictioneers @ Rochelle Wisoff-Fields-Addicted to Purple

Every week writers from around the world take on the challenge of writing a 100 word story from a photo prompt.

PHOTO PROMPT
Copyright -Mary Shipman

unnamed

Dark Days 

It happened again the day I revisited my parent’s abandoned shed. I walked through the dark doorway and stood frozen in time. The cold air and musty smell infiltrated my senses.

I ran my hand over the beam, but quickly withdrew, smarting in pain from the splinter that had become embedded. I leaned back on the wall and slowly slid down until I was hunched on the cold, hard concrete floor.

The familiar sinking feeling resurfaced. I lowered my head in my hands. I knew what came next.

The beams were exposed.

The wallpaper wept.

Darkness encroached.

 

 

 

 

16 thoughts on “Friday Fictioneers

Leave a comment